Horses and Headdresses

This weekend I went to Saratoga for Travers weekend with a whole heap of my partner’s family. In the last 4 years it has become a tradition. I love the old-timey feel of the place: gaudy Victorian homes, red and white striped tents at the track, barbershop quartets busking on every corner. I love going up to the window and placing a bet like a grown up. I’m pretty sure I get messages from dead relatives on which horses to play. Hey–It works just as well as studying the Racing form for hours. But what I love most, naturally, are the clothes. In a time where everything is more and more casual (sloppy) I relish any moment I can get to be surrounded by people making supreme effort to dress in the spirit of a place.traversphoto

I start planning my outfit for next year beginning the day we come home this year. I get so much pleasure out of fantasizing my day, starting with the dress and of course the hat. This year I couldn’t find the perfect hat so I made a flower headpiece complete with origami good fortune swans. Putting the outfit together was as much fun as wearing it.

My point is this: every occasion you have should feel like something special. Every time you get dressed you deserve to open your closet with delicious anticipation of how your are going to express yourself . If you are having trouble feeling like this I want to help you.

Click here to set up a free appointment.

Feeling special in your clothes is not just limited to special occasions.  It is doubly true if you are looking to get more clients and make more money in your career.  Whether you are a real estate broker, media talent, corporate executive of other type of entrepreneur, your look is your label.  You owe it to yourself and the people you are working with to give them that first impression of how awesome you are.  It is my mission to make sure you always have that “special occasion” confidence.

Click here to set up a free appointment.

Wishing you much love and looking fabulous every day,

Carmen Adriana

PS--I'm aware that the horse racing industry has a not perfect record with regards to animal rights.  To find out more and to help click here.

6Ruxshr-Q2Mk35jM3UCV8ssh30PpUQ7tzexHkgFlBs0,6D50-cJtvWx7G3jqB5UnZdV70bq9CO2dfO9XBLdcp_E

I’m Carmen Adriana. With FabInjection, I help FIERCE women everywhere rule their world in style! Find out more at http://www.FabInjection.com or click here to book a free wardrobe strategy appointment with me now!

Leave a Reply

