I’m Wearing My Birthday Suit and its Label Says “Confidence”

I turned 40 yesterday. Yep. 40 is the new 30. 40 is the new black. Lordy Lordy Carmen’s 40. 40 and Fabulous. All of that. I thought I would dread it. I thought I might cry or wake up looking like “she looks good for her age”. Happy Birthday to me and for my trouble a new line on my face. But it turns out I just feel and look awesome. Know why? I’ve got confidence.

I’d read about confidence in all my fashion rags. The bottom line of every “how to attract a man” article is that confidence is your best accessory. Confidence is that cartoon pie aroma that drags everyone on the block bonelessly to your kitchen. It’s the breakfast of champions.

In the last year and a half, since I’ve decided to really get my shit together and use my talents to make the world a better place, I’ve learned a lot about confidence.   When I’m working with my clients there are several themes that come up again and again and it all has to do with confidence. As my birthday gift to you I wanted to share some things I’ve learned about confidence and how to get it. Warning: it’s about to get a little woowoo.

  1. Do it for yourself. If you do something because you want to elicit a certain reaction from someone you will always be disappointed. Unless you are psychic you have no way of truly knowing what someone else wants and how she will react to anything. Therefore it is impossible to make them feel how you want. Do it first because it makes you feel good and everything else will fall into place.
  2. Stop pushing. This was something that was really tough for me. We see it as overeagerness, desperation, clinginess. When you push, the other person has no choice but to push back. When you stop pushing, you open space to attract what you want.
  3. Get clear. This is something I insist all my clients do.  We get clear on exactly the look she wants by coming up with the Fab-You-List. These are words, phrases, people, and characters that describe exactly what she wants to look and feel like. You must get clear on what you want, how you want to look, the kind of life you want, the kind of job or business you want. When you do, every action you take will be moving you closer to that. You can decide if an opportunity will take you closer to that or if it is just a distraction. This works in business, life and shopping! If you aren’t clear it’s a bit like fishing. When my partner goes striped bass fishing, he knows exactly what he is going for and brings a specific pole, specific bait, specific clothes to attract the fish he wants. These things will give him a better chance to catch what he wants instead of just tossing a net and hoping for the best. He’s very clear on what he wants and has taken specific action to get it.

No matter what age you are, having a great life, business, and wardrobe all comes down to confidence. I’ve made my business all about helping women (and men!) become fierce and confident individuals by helping them communicate exactly who they are through their wardrobe. I think confidence begins with a great look because every single person on this planet must wear clothes. Confidence is easiest to gain through looking amazing because, even though you are doing it for yourself, you will get positive reactions from others. I’m here to help you! Click here to make a free confidence building wardrobe strategy appointment with me now!

Fiercely and Confidently,

Carmen Adriana

6Ruxshr-Q2Mk35jM3UCV8ssh30PpUQ7tzexHkgFlBs0,6D50-cJtvWx7G3jqB5UnZdV70bq9CO2dfO9XBLdcp_E

I’m Carmen Adriana. With FabInjection, I help FIERCE women everywhere rule their world in style! Find out more at www.FabInjection.com or click here to book a free wardrobe strategy appointment with me now!

Leave a Reply

